Shor EOR review 2026
An independent, calculation-driven look at Shor: what it publishes, what it doesn't, where it operates, what a hire actually costs, and how it ranks against the rest of the market.
EOR Lens is independent. We do not accept payment for rankings or ratings, we publish no star scores, and every figure on this page is either a published provider fact with a source, or a number our calculation methodology derives. Outbound links on this page are standard links: EOR Lens has no commercial relationship with Shor, and any such relationship, if ever introduced, would be clearly labelled at the link. See our affiliate disclosure.
Shor at a glance
- EOR pricing
- $299/employee/month in Standard Markets, $449 in Premium Markets
- Contractor pricing
- $19/contractor/month
- Managed payroll
- Payroll on your own entity: Tier A markets $60/employee/month (India, Brazil, Mexico, Canada, Germany, United Kingdom, UAE), Tier B markets $50/employee/month (Pakistan, Philippines, Chile, Colombia, Ghana, Kenya, Nigeria, South Africa). Read on docs.shorpay.com/pricing, 14 Sep 2026.
- Currency conversion
- Publishes an FX markup of 2.00%. Rate fixed when the invoice is issued. Applies to payroll funding and invoice line items.
- Security deposit
- Not publicly disclosed
- Setup fee
- None
- Contract term
- None (month-to-month billing, 30-day cancellation)
- Cancellation notice
- 30 days
- Immigration support
- Not publicly disclosed; confirm with provider
- EOR country coverage
- 27 published markets
- Entity model
- Not publicly disclosed
Best suited to: Cost-sensitive teams hiring in Asia, Latin America, Africa or the Middle East who want a published flat EOR fee, plus contractor-heavy teams at $19 per contractor per month.
Values shown without a label are quoted from the provider's own published pages. "Not publicly disclosed" means we could not find a provider-published figure in the sources reviewed, and any figure labelled an EOR Lens modelling assumption is our own comparison figure rather than a provider fact. Confirm both in your quote. Last verified 2026-09-14.
Billing & transaction tax
How this provider states it invoices and allocates tax on its own fees. Transaction tax is a customer-side matter. It depends on where your business is established and on your tax status, and no amount is added to the costs shown.
- Invoicing entity
- Shor Inc.
- Invoice currency
- Not publicly verified
- Tax treatment of fees
- Fees are exclusive of applicable taxes, which the employer bears, except taxes on Shor's net income.
- Withholding gross-up
- Not publicly verified
Source: provider-published · Shor Inc. Terms of Service · verified 2026-09-06
What a hire costs through Shor
The lowest provider cost pending more information in United Kingdom at this salary is RemoFirst at $7,930/month, a difference of $3,000 a year.
Uses the same calculation engine as the main calculator: converted base salary, United Kingdom statutory employer costs, the provider fee, and amortised one-time fees. Provider-specific currency-conversion cost is excluded rather than estimated, and stated separately in this provider’s fees and terms; conditional charges are excluded too.
Where Shor operates
Shor publishes hiring coverage in 27 countries across 4 regions. Countries not listed here are not published as supported; confirm directly with the provider.
Source: Shor's own country pages (checked 2026-09-14).
Linked countries have a full employer cost breakdown on EOR Lens; the rest are published by the provider but not yet modelled here.
Shor contractor pricing
Engaging someone as a contractor rather than employing them through an EOR is a different product with different pricing and different risk. This is what Shor publishes for contractors.
- Contractors
- $19 per contractor per month
Contractor coverage is global except OFAC-sanctioned jurisdictions.
Source: $19 / contractor / month. Global contractor management. Contracts, onboarding, invoicing, and payments in 100+ local currencies.
docs.shorpay.com, checked 2026-09-14.
Contractor fees exclude currency conversion and payment costs, which are charged separately by most providers. Misclassifying an employee as a contractor carries back-tax and penalty risk that dwarfs the monthly fee. Compare every published contractor price on the contractor pricing page.
Shor vs alternatives
Figures without a label are published by the provider. Anything marked an EOR Lens assumption is our own comparison figure, not a provider statement. "Not publicly disclosed" means the provider does not state it publicly, which is not the same as the answer being unfavourable.
| Factor | Shor | RemoFirst | Pebl | Playroll | Multiplier |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EOR base fee | $299/employee/month in Standard Markets, $449 in Premium Markets | $199/employee/month | $399/employee/month | From $399/employee/month (starting price) | $459/employee/month on annual billing ($499 monthly) |
| Contractor fee | $19 | $25 | Not publicly disclosed | $35 | $40 |
| EOR coverage | 27 published | 125 published | 158 published | Not publicly disclosed | 120 published |
| Entity model | Not publicly disclosed | Partner network | Mixed (owned + partners) | Not publicly disclosed | Mixed (owned + partners) |
| FX disclosure | 2% above the interbank rate | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed |
| Deposit | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed · EOR Lens assumption 1 month(s) | Not publicly disclosed | Refundable deposit equal to 1 month of salary | Not publicly disclosed · EOR Lens assumption 1 month(s) |
| Setup fee | None | None | None | None | Not publicly disclosed |
| Contract term | None (month-to-month billing, 30-day cancellation) | None (month-to-month) | 12-month (EOR Lens assumption) | None | month-to-month (EOR Lens assumption) |
| Immigration support | Not publicly disclosed; confirm with provider | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed |
| Best suited to | Cost-sensitive teams hiring in Asia, Latin America, Africa or the Middle East who want a published flat EOR fee, plus contractor-heavy teams at $19 per contractor per month. | Cost-sensitive teams hiring lower-salary roles where the flat fee dominates the bill. | Enterprise buyers wanting a named support team, formerly Velocity Global. | Buyers who want a published entry price and no onboarding, offboarding or minimum-headcount commitments. | APAC-heavy hiring, particularly India and the Philippines, where Multiplier owns entities. |
Provider pricing is shown exactly as each provider publishes it, including starting-at prices, ranges and quote-only pricing. Published pricing may change or be negotiated.
Shor strengths and limitations
Where Shor is strong
- Publishes a per-country price tier: $299/employee/month in its named Standard Markets and $449 in its named Premium Markets
- Publishes a flat 2% currency-conversion margin above the interbank rate, shown before approval and itemised on every receipt
- States no setup fees, no minimum seat count and month-to-month billing with 30-day cancellation
- Published contractor price of $19 per contractor per month, plus bring-your-own-entity payroll at $50-$60 per employee per month
Where Shor is weaker
- Names 27 EOR markets, 19 of the 39 countries EOR Lens models; we found no country-specific coverage evidence for the other 20
- Publishes no offboarding fee position either way, and its pre-funding statement is hedged rather than a stated deposit policy
- Its billing page counts 6 Premium Markets while its pricing and coverage pages name 8; the per-country lists agree, the aggregate count does not
- Founded 2025, with a limited public track record
Pricing transparency: what Shor publishes
Shor publishes 5 of 8 facts we check on every provider. Each published fact below carries a quote, a source link and the date we checked it.
Per-employee EOR price
$299/employee/month in Standard Markets, $449 in Premium Markets“EOR Standard Markets $299 / employee / month. EOR Premium Markets $449 / employee / month.”
Source · checked 2026-09-14
FX markup
2% above the interbank rate“The margin is a flat 2% above the interbank rate, disclosed on every receipt, no hidden spread.”
Source · checked 2026-09-14
Security deposit / pre-funding
Not publicly disclosed; confirm with providerNo deposit or pre-funding requirement established. Shor's only statement, "Do I Have to Pre-Fund It? Not usually", is hedged and country-independent, so no deposit policy is recorded.
Setup fee
None“Creating your account, running KYB, inviting your team, and adding workers is free. No setup fees… no per-payment surcharges”
Source · checked 2026-09-14
Offboarding fee
Not publicly disclosed; confirm with providerNot published either way. The pricing page names setup fees, per-payment surcharges, annual contracts and FX markups as absent but does not name an offboarding or termination fee, so no explicit zero is recorded. Statutory termination costs are handled under local law and are not a provider fee.
Minimum contract term
None (month-to-month billing, 30-day cancellation)“Month-to-month billing. 30-day cancellation. No annual contracts”
Provider-wide, both EOR tiers. Re-verified 15 Sep 2026. The 30-day cancellation is a notice period and is recorded separately from the commitment.
Source · checked 2026-09-15
Support response commitment
Not publicly disclosed; confirm with providerNo published support response commitment.
FAQ
Shor publishes $299/employee/month in Standard Markets, $449 in Premium Markets. The verified monthly cost also includes the employee's gross salary, statutory employer costs in the hire country and any amortised one-time fees. Currency-conversion cost is excluded, since it is not comparably published across the providers we track. Use the cost checker on this page for a specific country and salary.
Shor publishes EOR coverage in 27 markets, listed in full on this page. Countries outside that list are not published as supported.
Not on headline price alone. RemoFirst ($199) publish lower per-employee fees. Ranking on total cost depends on the hire country and salary, which the cost checker above calculates.
Shor publishes a currency conversion margin of 2% above the interbank rate. Confirm which payments the margin is charged on.
Shor does not publish a deposit or pre-funding policy. This is not published by the provider, so confirm it in writing before you sign.
Shor does not publish an owned-versus-partner breakdown. This is not published by the provider, so confirm it in writing before you sign.
Not publicly disclosed; confirm with provider
Yes. Shor lists contractor management at $19/contractor/month.
RemoFirst, Pebl, Playroll, Multiplier are the closest alternatives on published pricing and coverage. Which one is cheapest depends entirely on the hire country, so run the same salary through the calculator to see.
Sources
- Shor pricing (docs)checked 2026-09-14
- Shor global coveragechecked 2026-09-14
- Shor money movement and currency conversionchecked 2026-09-14
- Shor employer fundingchecked 2026-09-14
- Shor employer billingchecked 2026-09-14
- Shor websitechecked 2026-09-14
Evaluating Shor?
Confirm fees, deposit and FX terms in writing before you sign.
Keep comparing
Comparisons featuring Shor
Pages that put this provider directly against another, or rank it inside a shortlist.
Other providers we review
Alphabetical. Placement is never sold or influenced by commercial terms.
Employer costs where Shor's coverage is verified
Countries where we individually checked this provider's coverage evidence.