Skip to main content
Provider review

DeelDeel EOR review 2026

An independent, calculation-driven look at Deel: what it publishes, what it doesn't, where it operates, what a hire actually costs, and how it ranks against the rest of the market.

Independent review · Commercial relationships and reader offers do not affect EOR Lens rankings or calculations. Commercial disclosure

Deel

Deel at a glance

EOR pricing
From $599/employee/month
Contractor pricing
$49/contractor/month · Contractor of Record $325
Managed payroll
Not publicly disclosed
Currency conversion
Uses a proprietary or forward FX rate; exact markup not disclosed. Rate fixed when you fund the payment. Applies to payroll funding, the platform fee and invoice line items. EOR Lens does not assume a figure where the provider publishes none.
Security deposit
Not publicly disclosedEOR Lens modelling assumption: 1 month of total cost
Setup fee
Not publicly disclosed
Contract term
Not publicly disclosedEOR Lens modelling assumption: month-to-month
Cancellation notice
Not publicly disclosed
Immigration support
Not publicly disclosed
EOR country coverage
115 published markets
Entity model
Mixed (owned + partners)

Best suited to: Broadest country coverage, especially LATAM, where owned entities matter.

Values shown without a label are quoted from the provider's own published pages. "Not publicly disclosed" means we could not find a provider-published figure in the sources reviewed, and any figure labelled an EOR Lens modelling assumption is our own comparison figure rather than a provider fact. Confirm both in your quote. Last verified 2026-09-04.

Billing & transaction tax

How this provider states it invoices and allocates tax on its own fees. Transaction tax is a customer-side matter. It depends on where your business is established and on your tax status, and no amount is added to the costs shown.

Invoicing entity
Deel, Inc.
Invoice currency
Customer may fund in a supported currency, as documented by the provider
Tax treatment of fees
Fees are exclusive of taxes other than Deel's income taxes, and the agreement refers to a local review that may evaluate VAT or GST applicable to the customer.
Withholding gross-up
Not publicly verified

Source: provider-published · Deel Master Services Agreement (reproduced verbatim as a public SEC exhibit) · About exchange rates and fees, Deel help centre · verified 2026-09-06

Live cost checker

What a hire costs through Deel

Deel has verified EOR coverage in United Kingdom, but no precise country-resolved fee. Its published headline price is informational only, so it is excluded from this cost ranking.

Uses the same calculation engine as the main calculator: converted base salary, United Kingdom statutory employer costs, the provider fee, and amortised one-time fees. Provider-specific currency-conversion cost is excluded rather than estimated, and stated separately in this provider’s fees and terms; conditional charges are excluded too.

Where Deel operates

Deel publishes hiring coverage in 115 countries across 4 regions. Countries not listed here are not published as supported; confirm directly with the provider.

Source: Deel's own country pages (checked 2026-09-05).

Linked countries have a full employer cost breakdown on EOR Lens; the rest are published by the provider but not yet modelled here.

Deel contractor pricing

Engaging someone as a contractor rather than employing them through an EOR is a different product with different pricing and different risk. This is what Deel publishes for contractors.

Hire contractors
$49 per contractor per month
Contractor of Record
$325 per contractor per month

Source: $49 per contractor per month www.deel.com, checked 2026-09-05.

Contractor fees exclude currency conversion and payment costs, which are charged separately by most providers. Misclassifying an employee as a contractor carries back-tax and penalty risk that dwarfs the monthly fee. Compare every published contractor price on the contractor pricing page.

Deel vs alternatives

Figures without a label are published by the provider. Anything marked an EOR Lens assumption is our own comparison figure, not a provider statement. "Not publicly disclosed" means the provider does not state it publicly, which is not the same as the answer being unfavourable.

FactorDeelRippling EOROysterRemotePapaya Global
EOR base feeFrom $599/employee/monthNot publicly disclosed · EOR Lens assumption $500$699/employee/month$699/employee/monthFrom $499/employee/month
Contractor fee$49Not publicly disclosed$29$29$5
EOR coverage115 published63 published56 published92 published128 published
Entity modelMixed (owned + partners)Partner networkPartner network100% owned entitiesMixed (owned + partners)
FX disclosureNot publicly disclosedNot publicly disclosedNot publicly disclosedNot publicly disclosedNot publicly disclosed
DepositNot publicly disclosed · EOR Lens assumption: 1 month of total costNot publicly disclosed · EOR Lens assumption: 1 month of total costRefundable deposit required; number of months not published · EOR Lens assumption: 1 month of total costNo standard deposit; reserve payments only in rare high-risk casesNot publicly disclosed · EOR Lens assumption: 1 month of total cost
Setup feeNot publicly disclosedNot publicly disclosedNoneNoneNot publicly disclosed
Contract termmonth-to-month (EOR Lens assumption)month-to-month (EOR Lens assumption)month-to-month (EOR Lens assumption)month-to-month (EOR Lens assumption)12-month (EOR Lens assumption)
Immigration supportNot publicly disclosedNot publicly disclosedNot publicly disclosedNot publicly disclosedNot publicly disclosed
Best suited toBroadest country coverage, especially LATAM, where owned entities matter.Teams already running Rippling HRIS that want EOR inside the same system.Teams that want a published price and a polished onboarding experience.Audit-sensitive hires where an owned entity in the country matters.Enterprises combining global payroll and EOR with heavy reporting needs.

Provider pricing is shown exactly as each provider publishes it, including starting-at prices, ranges and quote-only pricing. Published pricing may change or be negotiated.

Deel strengths and limitations

Where Deel is strong

  • Widest country coverage
  • LATAM owned entities
  • Negotiable on FX at scale

Where Deel is weaker

  • Currency-conversion margin not published

Pricing transparency: what Deel publishes

Deel publishes 1 of 8 facts we check on every provider. Each published fact below carries a quote, a source link and the date we checked it.

Per-employee EOR price

From $599/employee/month
“EOR from $599 per month”

Source · checked 2026-09-04

FX markup

Not publicly disclosed; confirm with provider

No FX margin published. EOR Lens no longer models a currency-conversion percentage, so conversion cost is excluded from the totals shown.

Security deposit / pre-funding

Not publicly disclosed; confirm with provider

Setup fee

Not publicly disclosed; confirm with provider

Offboarding fee

Not publicly disclosed; confirm with provider

Not published either way. The documented severance accrual is a statutory cost collected in advance and trued up on the final invoice, not a Deel charge, and the thirty days' notice is a process requirement rather than a fee. No page states that no offboarding fee is charged.

Minimum headcount

Not publicly disclosed; confirm with provider

Minimum contract term

Not publicly disclosed; confirm with provider

Not published. The only term figure located is a 2025 promotional offer conditioned on signing an order form with a one-year commitment, which is campaign-specific and not a general policy. The thirty days' notice in the help centre governs offboarding an employee, not exiting the customer contract.

Support response commitment

Not publicly disclosed; confirm with provider
Back to page contents

FAQ

Deel publishes From $599/employee/month. The verified monthly cost also includes the employee's gross salary, statutory employer costs in the hire country and any amortised one-time fees. Currency-conversion cost is excluded, since it is not comparably published across the providers we track. Use the cost checker on this page for a specific country and salary.

Deel publishes EOR coverage in 115 markets, listed in full on this page. Countries outside that list are not published as supported.

Not on headline price alone. Papaya Global ($499) publish lower per-employee fees. Ranking on total cost depends on the hire country and salary, which the cost checker above calculates.

Deel does not publish a currency conversion margin. Our comparison therefore excludes any currency-conversion cost rather than assuming one, so the totals we show are verified costs before FX. This is not published by the provider, so confirm it in writing before you sign.

Deel does not publish a deposit or pre-funding policy. Our model assumes one month of total employment cost is held up front, which is an EOR Lens estimate. This is not published by the provider, so confirm it in writing before you sign.

Deel uses a mix of owned entities and local partners, which varies by country.

Deel does not publish an immigration or visa support offering. This is not published by the provider, so confirm it in writing before you sign.

Yes. Deel lists contractor management at $49/contractor/month.

Rippling EOR, Oyster, Remote, Papaya Global are the closest alternatives on published pricing and coverage. Which one is cheapest depends entirely on the hire country, so run the same salary through the calculator to see.

Sources

Back to page contents

Evaluating Deel?

EOR from $599/employee/month listed on deel.com/pricing (verified 4 Sep 2026). Deel publishes no setup, offboarding, deposit or minimum-term details for EOR; start an evaluation to see terms for your country and headcount.

Comparisons featuring Deel

Pages that put this provider directly against another, or rank it inside a shortlist.

Other providers we review

Alphabetical. Placement is never sold or influenced by commercial terms.

Employer costs where Deel's coverage is verified

Countries where we individually checked this provider's coverage evidence.