Skip to main content
Provider review

Rippling EORRippling EOR EOR review 2026

An independent, calculation-driven look at Rippling EOR: what it publishes, what it doesn't, where it operates, what a hire actually costs, and how it ranks against the rest of the market.

Independent review · Commercial relationships and reader offers do not affect EOR Lens rankings or calculations. Commercial disclosure

Rippling EOR

Rippling EOR at a glance

EOR pricing
Not publicly disclosed (custom quote)EOR Lens modelling assumption: $500/employee/month
Contractor pricing
Not publicly disclosed
Managed payroll
Not publicly disclosed
Currency conversion
FX terms not publicly disclosed. EOR Lens does not assume a figure where the provider publishes none.
Security deposit
Not publicly disclosedEOR Lens modelling assumption: 1 month of total cost
Setup fee
Not publicly disclosed
Contract term
Not publicly disclosedEOR Lens modelling assumption: month-to-month
Cancellation notice
Not publicly disclosed
Immigration support
Not publicly disclosed
EOR country coverage
63 published markets
Entity model
Partner network

Best suited to: Teams already running Rippling HRIS that want EOR inside the same system.

Values shown without a label are quoted from the provider's own published pages. "Not publicly disclosed" means we could not find a provider-published figure in the sources reviewed, and any figure labelled an EOR Lens modelling assumption is our own comparison figure rather than a provider fact. Confirm both in your quote. Last verified 2026-09-04.

Billing & transaction tax

How this provider states it invoices and allocates tax on its own fees. Transaction tax is a customer-side matter. It depends on where your business is established and on your tax status, and no amount is added to the costs shown.

Invoicing entity
People Center, Inc. d/b/a Rippling
Invoice currency
Not publicly verified
Tax treatment of fees
Fees are exclusive of taxes, duties, levies, tariffs and other governmental charges; the customer pays them, except taxes on Rippling's net income.
Withholding gross-up
Not publicly verified

Source: provider-published · Rippling Customer Terms of Service Agreement · Rippling PEO Terms of Service · verified 2026-09-06

Live cost checker

What a hire costs through Rippling EOR

Rippling EOR does not publish a per-employee EOR price, so we cannot model a hire through them. Ask for a written quote, then compare it against the figures below.

Lowest provider costs we model in United Kingdom: RemoFirst ($7,930/mo), Pebl ($8,130/mo), Shor ($8,180/mo).

Uses the same calculation engine as the main calculator: converted base salary, United Kingdom statutory employer costs, the provider fee, and amortised one-time fees. Provider-specific currency-conversion cost is excluded rather than estimated, and stated separately in this provider’s fees and terms; conditional charges are excluded too.

Where Rippling EOR operates

Rippling EOR publishes hiring coverage in 63 countries across 4 regions. Countries not listed here are not published as supported; confirm directly with the provider.

Source: Rippling EOR's own country pages (checked 2026-09-05).

Linked countries have a full employer cost breakdown on EOR Lens; the rest are published by the provider but not yet modelled here.

Rippling EOR contractor pricing

Engaging someone as a contractor rather than employing them through an EOR is a different product with different pricing and different risk. This is what Rippling EOR publishes for contractors.

Contractor management
Not publicly disclosed; confirm with provider

Source: The global contractor page describes the product but publishes no per-contractor price. www.rippling.com, checked 2026-09-05.

Contractor fees exclude currency conversion and payment costs, which are charged separately by most providers. Misclassifying an employee as a contractor carries back-tax and penalty risk that dwarfs the monthly fee. Compare every published contractor price on the contractor pricing page.

Rippling EOR vs alternatives

Figures without a label are published by the provider. Anything marked an EOR Lens assumption is our own comparison figure, not a provider statement. "Not publicly disclosed" means the provider does not state it publicly, which is not the same as the answer being unfavourable.

FactorRippling EORPapaya GlobalMultiplierDeelPebl
EOR base feeNot publicly disclosed · EOR Lens assumption $500From $499/employee/month$459/employee/month on annual billing ($499 monthly)From $599/employee/month$399/employee/month
Contractor feeNot publicly disclosed$5$40$49Not publicly disclosed
EOR coverage63 published128 published120 published115 published158 published
Entity modelPartner networkMixed (owned + partners)Mixed (owned + partners)Mixed (owned + partners)Mixed (owned + partners)
FX disclosureNot publicly disclosedNot publicly disclosedNot publicly disclosedNot publicly disclosedNot publicly disclosed
DepositNot publicly disclosed · EOR Lens assumption: 1 month of total costNot publicly disclosed · EOR Lens assumption: 1 month of total costNot publicly disclosed · EOR Lens assumption: 1 month of total costNot publicly disclosed · EOR Lens assumption: 1 month of total costNot publicly disclosed · EOR Lens assumption: 1 month of total cost
Setup feeNot publicly disclosedNot publicly disclosedNot publicly disclosedNot publicly disclosedNone
Contract termmonth-to-month (EOR Lens assumption)12-month (EOR Lens assumption)month-to-month (EOR Lens assumption)month-to-month (EOR Lens assumption)12-month (EOR Lens assumption)
Immigration supportNot publicly disclosedNot publicly disclosedNot publicly disclosedNot publicly disclosedNot publicly disclosed
Best suited toTeams already running Rippling HRIS that want EOR inside the same system.Enterprises combining global payroll and EOR with heavy reporting needs.APAC-heavy hiring, particularly India and the Philippines, where Multiplier owns entities.Broadest country coverage, especially LATAM, where owned entities matter.Enterprise buyers wanting a named support team, formerly Velocity Global.

Provider pricing is shown exactly as each provider publishes it, including starting-at prices, ranges and quote-only pricing. Published pricing may change or be negotiated.

Rippling EOR strengths and limitations

Where Rippling EOR is strong

  • Unified HRIS + EOR
  • Same-day onboarding in owned markets

Where Rippling EOR is weaker

  • Partner-network entities
  • Requires separate Rippling HRIS subscription (~$8/employee/mo, not in fee)
  • Currency-conversion margin not published

Pricing transparency: what Rippling EOR publishes

Rippling EOR publishes 0 of 8 facts we check on every provider. Each published fact below carries a quote, a source link and the date we checked it.

Per-employee EOR price

Not publicly disclosed; confirm with provider

Rippling quotes custom pricing; the $500/month shown on EOR Lens is our estimate, not a published rate.

FX markup

Not publicly disclosed; confirm with provider

Security deposit / pre-funding

Not publicly disclosed; confirm with provider

Setup fee

Not publicly disclosed; confirm with provider

Offboarding fee

Not publicly disclosed; confirm with provider

Not published either way. Rippling does not publish an EOR fee schedule; any offboarding charge would sit in a private order form. Silence is not recorded as zero.

Minimum headcount

Not publicly disclosed; confirm with provider

Minimum contract term

Not publicly disclosed; confirm with provider

Not resolved for EOR. The platform-wide Customer Terms of Service (updated 2 Jul 2026) describe an auto-renewing Subscription Term capped at twelve months with thirty days' non-renewal notice, but Rippling publishes no EOR-specific pricing or order terms, so it is not established that EOR seats follow that mechanic. Recorded as unresolved rather than as a published EOR minimum term.

Support response commitment

Not publicly disclosed; confirm with provider
Back to page contents

FAQ

Rippling EOR does not publish a per-employee EOR price and quotes case by case. For modelling we use an EOR Lens estimate of $500/employee/month, which is our figure and not the provider's. Get a written quote for your country and headcount, then compare it against the cost checker on this page.

Rippling EOR publishes EOR coverage in 63 markets, listed in full on this page. Countries outside that list are not published as supported.

Rippling EOR publishes no price, so a headline comparison is not possible until you have a written quote. The cost checker above ranks the providers that do publish a price for your country and salary.

Rippling EOR does not publish a currency conversion margin. Our comparison therefore excludes any currency-conversion cost rather than assuming one, so the totals we show are verified costs before FX. This is not published by the provider, so confirm it in writing before you sign.

Rippling EOR does not publish a deposit or pre-funding policy. Our model assumes one month of total employment cost is held up front, which is an EOR Lens estimate. This is not published by the provider, so confirm it in writing before you sign.

Rippling EOR operates through a partner network rather than owned entities in most markets.

Rippling EOR does not publish an immigration or visa support offering. This is not published by the provider, so confirm it in writing before you sign.

Rippling EOR does not publish a contractor management price. This is not published by the provider, so confirm it in writing before you sign.

Papaya Global, Multiplier, Deel, Pebl are the closest alternatives on published pricing and coverage. Which one is cheapest depends entirely on the hire country, so run the same salary through the calculator to see.

Sources

Back to page contents

Evaluating Rippling EOR?

Rippling still does not publish a per-employee EOR price; it quotes custom (re-checked 4 Sep 2026). The $500/month shown here is our estimate for comparison and must be confirmed with their sales team.

Comparisons featuring Rippling EOR

Pages that put this provider directly against another, or rank it inside a shortlist.

Other providers we review

Alphabetical. Placement is never sold or influenced by commercial terms.