Multiplier EOR review 2026
An independent, calculation-driven look at Multiplier: what it publishes, what it doesn't, where it operates, what a hire actually costs, and how it ranks against the rest of the market.
Independent review · Commercial relationships and reader offers do not affect EOR Lens rankings or calculations. Commercial disclosure
Multiplier at a glance
- EOR pricing
- $459/employee/month on annual billing ($499 monthly)
- Contractor pricing
- $40/contractor/month · Contractor of Record $400
- Managed payroll
- Not publicly disclosed
- Currency conversion
- Uses a proprietary or forward FX rate; exact markup not disclosed. Rate finalised at reconciliation. Applies to payroll funding and invoice line items. The provider states the margin varies by country or corridor. Conversion is trued up at reconciliation after payroll runs. EOR Lens does not assume a figure where the provider publishes none.
- Security deposit
- Not publicly disclosedEOR Lens modelling assumption: 1 month of total cost
- Setup fee
- Not publicly disclosed
- Contract term
- Not publicly disclosedEOR Lens modelling assumption: month-to-month
- Cancellation notice
- Not publicly disclosed
- Immigration support
- Not publicly disclosed
- EOR country coverage
- 120 published markets
- Entity model
- Mixed (owned + partners)
Best suited to: APAC-heavy hiring, particularly India and the Philippines, where Multiplier owns entities.
Values shown without a label are quoted from the provider's own published pages. "Not publicly disclosed" means we could not find a provider-published figure in the sources reviewed, and any figure labelled an EOR Lens modelling assumption is our own comparison figure rather than a provider fact. Confirm both in your quote. Last verified 2026-09-04.
What a hire costs through Multiplier
Multiplier has verified EOR coverage in United Kingdom, but no precise country-resolved fee. Its published headline price is informational only, so it is excluded from this cost ranking.
Uses the same calculation engine as the main calculator: converted base salary, United Kingdom statutory employer costs, the provider fee, and amortised one-time fees. Provider-specific currency-conversion cost is excluded rather than estimated, and stated separately in this provider’s fees and terms; conditional charges are excluded too.
Where Multiplier operates
Multiplier publishes hiring coverage in 120 countries across 4 regions. Countries not listed here are not published as supported; confirm directly with the provider.
Source: Multiplier's own country pages (checked 2026-09-05).
Linked countries have a full employer cost breakdown on EOR Lens; the rest are published by the provider but not yet modelled here.
Multiplier contractor pricing
Engaging someone as a contractor rather than employing them through an EOR is a different product with different pricing and different risk. This is what Multiplier publishes for contractors.
- Contractors
- $40 per contractor per month
- Contractor of Record
- $400 per contractor per month
Price is quoted on annual billing. Monthly billing is not published.
Source: $40 per contractor/mo, billed annually
www.usemultiplier.com, checked 2026-09-05.
Contractor fees exclude currency conversion and payment costs, which are charged separately by most providers. Misclassifying an employee as a contractor carries back-tax and penalty risk that dwarfs the monthly fee. Compare every published contractor price on the contractor pricing page.
Multiplier vs alternatives
Figures without a label are published by the provider. Anything marked an EOR Lens assumption is our own comparison figure, not a provider statement. "Not publicly disclosed" means the provider does not state it publicly, which is not the same as the answer being unfavourable.
| Factor | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EOR base fee | $459/employee/month on annual billing ($499 monthly) | From $499/employee/month | Not publicly disclosed · EOR Lens assumption $500 | $399/employee/month | From $399/employee/month (starting price) |
| Contractor fee | $40 | $5 | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | $35 |
| EOR coverage | 120 published | 128 published | 63 published | 158 published | Not publicly disclosed |
| Entity model | Mixed (owned + partners) | Mixed (owned + partners) | Partner network | Mixed (owned + partners) | Not publicly disclosed |
| FX disclosure | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed |
| Deposit | Not publicly disclosed · EOR Lens assumption: 1 month of total cost | Not publicly disclosed · EOR Lens assumption: 1 month of total cost | Not publicly disclosed · EOR Lens assumption: 1 month of total cost | Not publicly disclosed · EOR Lens assumption: 1 month of total cost | Refundable deposit equal to 1 month of salary |
| Setup fee | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | None | None |
| Contract term | month-to-month (EOR Lens assumption) | 12-month (EOR Lens assumption) | month-to-month (EOR Lens assumption) | 12-month (EOR Lens assumption) | None |
| Immigration support | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed |
| Best suited to | APAC-heavy hiring, particularly India and the Philippines, where Multiplier owns entities. | Enterprises combining global payroll and EOR with heavy reporting needs. | Teams already running Rippling HRIS that want EOR inside the same system. | Enterprise buyers wanting a named support team, formerly Velocity Global. | Buyers who want a published entry price and no onboarding, offboarding or minimum-headcount commitments. |
Provider pricing is shown exactly as each provider publishes it, including starting-at prices, ranges and quote-only pricing. Published pricing may change or be negotiated.
Multiplier strengths and limitations
Where Multiplier is strong
- APAC owned entities
- Strong India / Philippines
Where Multiplier is weaker
- Thinner in LATAM
Pricing transparency: what Multiplier publishes
Multiplier publishes 1 of 8 facts we check on every provider. Each published fact below carries a quote, a source link and the date we checked it.
Per-employee EOR price
$459/employee/month on annual billing ($499 monthly)“EOR from $459 per employee per month, billed annually”
Source · checked 2026-09-04
FX markup
Not publicly disclosed; confirm with providerNo FX margin published. EOR Lens no longer models a currency-conversion percentage, so conversion cost is excluded from the totals shown.
Security deposit / pre-funding
Not publicly disclosed; confirm with providerSetup fee
Not publicly disclosed; confirm with providerOffboarding fee
Not publicly disclosed; confirm with providerNot published either way. The EOR Terms charge the service fee for the whole month regardless of the termination date; that is a billing rule, not an offboarding fee. The pricing page's "no hidden fees" wording does not name termination or offboarding, so it is not read as an explicit zero.
Minimum headcount
Not publicly disclosed; confirm with providerMinimum contract term
Not publicly disclosed; confirm with providerNot published. The provider's General Terms (eff. 1 Jun 2026) define an Initial Term, Renewal Term and Billing Term but set the duration in each customer Order Form, which is not public, so no provider-wide minimum term can be read. The lower annual-billing price is a billing option and is not evidence of a 12-month commitment.
Support response commitment
Not publicly disclosed; confirm with providerFAQ
Multiplier publishes $459/employee/month on annual billing ($499 monthly). The verified monthly cost also includes the employee's gross salary, statutory employer costs in the hire country and any amortised one-time fees. Currency-conversion cost is excluded, since it is not comparably published across the providers we track. Use the cost checker on this page for a specific country and salary.
Multiplier publishes EOR coverage in 120 markets, listed in full on this page. Countries outside that list are not published as supported.
Not on headline price alone. Pebl ($399), Playroll ($399) publish lower per-employee fees. Ranking on total cost depends on the hire country and salary, which the cost checker above calculates.
Multiplier does not publish a currency conversion margin. Our comparison therefore excludes any currency-conversion cost rather than assuming one, so the totals we show are verified costs before FX. This is not published by the provider, so confirm it in writing before you sign.
Multiplier does not publish a deposit or pre-funding policy. Our model assumes one month of total employment cost is held up front, which is an EOR Lens estimate. This is not published by the provider, so confirm it in writing before you sign.
Multiplier uses a mix of owned entities and local partners, which varies by country.
Multiplier does not publish an immigration or visa support offering. This is not published by the provider, so confirm it in writing before you sign.
Yes. Multiplier lists contractor management at $40/contractor/month.
Papaya Global, Rippling EOR, Pebl, Playroll are the closest alternatives on published pricing and coverage. Which one is cheapest depends entirely on the hire country, so run the same salary through the calculator to see.
Sources
- Multiplier pricingchecked 2026-09-04
- Multiplier published country coveragechecked 2026-09-05
Evaluating Multiplier?
$459/employee/month on annual billing; $499 billed monthly (usemultiplier.com/pricing, verified 4 Sep 2026). The lower $400 figure is Multiplier's contractor-of-record product, not EOR. Deposit and minimum term are not published.
Keep comparing
Comparisons featuring Multiplier
Pages that put this provider directly against another, or rank it inside a shortlist.
Other providers we review
Alphabetical. Placement is never sold or influenced by commercial terms.