Skip to main content
Head-to-head

Deel vs Rippling

For a standalone international hire, Deel offers a standalone Employer of Record with a published platform fee starting at $599/employee/month; the fee for your country needs a quote. Rippling EOR makes most sense if you already run (or plan to run) Rippling's HRIS, since the EOR is sold as part of that platform and Rippling does not publish a per-employee EOR price (our working estimate is ~$500/employee/month, not a published quote). If you only need to hire abroad, consider Deel or a specialist; if you want one system for US payroll, HR and global hiring, evaluate Rippling.

Key figures at a glance

ProviderMonthly feeCurrency conversionDepositTermEntity modelPublishes
DeelDeelfrom $599/employeenot publishedUses a proprietary or forward FX rate; exact markup not disclosed1× monthly costQuantity is an EOR Lens assumption; requirement not publicly disclosedmonth-to-monthEOR Lens assumption, not publishedMixed (owned + partners)1/8 facts
Rippling EORRippling EOR$500/employeeEOR Lens assumption, not publishednot publishedFX terms not publicly disclosed1× monthly costQuantity is an EOR Lens assumption; requirement not publicly disclosedmonth-to-monthEOR Lens assumption, not publishedPartner network0/8 facts

Prices verified 4 September 2026 against each provider's own site. Where a provider publishes nothing, the figure is labelled as an EOR Lens assumption or "not published". "Publishes" counts how many of the 8 pricing facts we audit the provider states on its own site.

Pricing transparency: what each provider publishes

We check the same 8 pricing facts on every provider. A tick means the provider publishes it on its own site; a dash means it is not publicly disclosed, which is not the same as unfavourable. Full quotes, links and check dates are on each provider review.

Published factDeelDeelRippling EORRippling EOR
Per-employee EOR priceFrom $599/employee/monthNot disclosed
FX markupNot disclosedNot disclosed
Security deposit / pre-fundingNot disclosedNot disclosed
Setup feeNot disclosedNot disclosed
Offboarding feeNot disclosedNot disclosed
Minimum headcountNot disclosedNot disclosed
Minimum contract termNot disclosedNot disclosed
Support response commitmentNot disclosedNot disclosed
Transparency score1/80/8
Full evidence trailDeel review →Rippling EOR review →

Disclosures re-checked against each provider's own pricing pages on 4 September 2026.

Verified cost comparison, live
Hire country

    Verified monthly comparison = salary + Germany statutory employer contributions + published platform fee + amortised one-time fees, billed in USD. Totals cover verified provider charges only. Some providers publish an FX method, timing rule or markup, while others do not. Provider-specific currency-conversion cost is excluded rather than guessed and is not assumed to be zero; published terms remain stated on each provider's profile. Your invoice may differ where conversion is required. Comparison totals exclude customer-specific transaction taxes such as VAT, GST or withholding.

    Not ranked in Germany: Rippling EOR. Coverage not sufficiently verified for ranking. This is not a statement that the service is unavailable.

    Open the full calculator with 10 providers and every fee detail →

    Some provider links are paid links and are marked as such. Commercial relationships do not affect rankings or calculations. Commercial disclosure

    FAQ

    Deel publishes an EOR platform fee starting at $599/employee/month, not a confirmed fee for your country. Rippling does not publish an EOR price and quotes custom; our working estimate is ~$500/employee/month, not a provider-published price. Rippling EOR effectively requires the Rippling HRIS (from ~$8/employee/month) on top. Neither figure includes statutory employer costs in the hire's country. Get both quotes in writing for your country and headcount.

    Yes, in practice. Rippling sells EOR as part of its workforce platform, so you should budget for the core HRIS subscription (from ~$8/employee/month) alongside the EOR fee. Deel's EOR is standalone.

    Deel and Rippling publish their own EOR country coverage, which varies by market and entity model. Verify the specific country you need on each provider's own site before shortlisting.

    Not directly. The 2025 suit alleges corporate espionage between the two companies; both continue to operate normally. It has no bearing on your employment contracts, payroll or compliance obligations, but it is reasonable to ask each provider about data-handling practices during procurement.

    Both have been known to negotiate at scale, on currency-conversion terms, volume discounts and contract terms. Neither publishes those terms. Ask for a written multi-seat quote from both before signing.

    Prices re-verified 4 September 2026 against each provider's own website; statutory employer-cost data last reviewed 28 August 2026 against government sources. Platform fees across the providers we track run $199–$699/employee/month. Figures a provider does not publish are labelled as estimates. Affiliate disclosure · Methodology