Pebl EOR review 2026
An independent, calculation-driven look at Pebl: what it publishes, what it doesn't, where it operates, what a hire actually costs, and how it ranks against the rest of the market.
Independent review · Commercial relationships and reader offers do not affect EOR Lens rankings or calculations. Commercial disclosure
Pebl at a glance
- EOR pricing
- $399/employee/month
- Contractor pricing
- Not publicly disclosed
- Managed payroll
- Not publicly disclosed
- Currency conversion
- FX terms not publicly disclosed. EOR Lens does not assume a figure where the provider publishes none.
- Security deposit
- Not publicly disclosedEOR Lens modelling assumption: 1 month of total cost
- Setup fee
- None
- Contract term
- Not publicly disclosedEOR Lens modelling assumption: 12-month
- Cancellation notice
- Not publicly disclosed
- Immigration support
- Not publicly disclosed
- EOR country coverage
- 158 published markets
- Entity model
- Mixed (owned + partners)
Best suited to: Enterprise buyers wanting a named support team, formerly Velocity Global.
Values shown without a label are quoted from the provider's own published pages. "Not publicly disclosed" means we could not find a provider-published figure in the sources reviewed, and any figure labelled an EOR Lens modelling assumption is our own comparison figure rather than a provider fact. Confirm both in your quote. Last verified 2026-09-04.
Billing & transaction tax
How this provider states it invoices and allocates tax on its own fees. Transaction tax is a customer-side matter. It depends on where your business is established and on your tax status, and no amount is added to the costs shown.
- Invoicing entity
- Velocity Global, LLC d/b/a Pebl
- Invoice currency
- Not publicly verified
- Tax treatment of fees
- Not publicly verified
- Withholding gross-up
- Not publicly verified
Source: provider-published · Pebl Terms of Use · verified 2026-09-06
What a hire costs through Pebl
Using the currently modelled provider-cost basis, the lowest-cost alternative is RemoFirst at $7,930/month, $200/month less than Pebl ($2,400/year difference).
Uses the same calculation engine as the main calculator: converted base salary, United Kingdom statutory employer costs, the provider fee, and amortised one-time fees. Provider-specific currency-conversion cost is excluded rather than estimated, and stated separately in this provider’s fees and terms; conditional charges are excluded too.
Where Pebl operates
Pebl publishes hiring coverage in 158 countries across 4 regions. Countries not listed here are not published as supported; confirm directly with the provider.
Source: Pebl's own country pages (checked 2026-09-05).
Linked countries have a full employer cost breakdown on EOR Lens; the rest are published by the provider but not yet modelled here.
Pebl contractor pricing
Engaging someone as a contractor rather than employing them through an EOR is a different product with different pricing and different risk. This is what Pebl publishes for contractors.
- Contractor management
- Not publicly disclosed; confirm with provider
Source: The pricing page publishes an EOR price only; no contractor product or price is listed.
hellopebl.com, checked 2026-09-05.
Contractor fees exclude currency conversion and payment costs, which are charged separately by most providers. Misclassifying an employee as a contractor carries back-tax and penalty risk that dwarfs the monthly fee. Compare every published contractor price on the contractor pricing page.
Pebl vs alternatives
Figures without a label are published by the provider. Anything marked an EOR Lens assumption is our own comparison figure, not a provider statement. "Not publicly disclosed" means the provider does not state it publicly, which is not the same as the answer being unfavourable.
| Factor | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EOR base fee | $399/employee/month | From $399/employee/month (starting price) | $459/employee/month on annual billing ($499 monthly) | From $499/employee/month | $299/employee/month in Standard Markets, $449 in Premium Markets |
| Contractor fee | Not publicly disclosed | $35 | $40 | $5 | $19 |
| EOR coverage | 158 published | Not publicly disclosed | 120 published | 128 published | 27 published |
| Entity model | Mixed (owned + partners) | Not publicly disclosed | Mixed (owned + partners) | Mixed (owned + partners) | Not publicly disclosed |
| FX disclosure | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | 2% above the interbank rate |
| Deposit | Not publicly disclosed · EOR Lens assumption: 1 month of total cost | Refundable deposit equal to 1 month of salary | Not publicly disclosed · EOR Lens assumption: 1 month of total cost | Not publicly disclosed · EOR Lens assumption: 1 month of total cost | Not publicly disclosed · EOR Lens assumption: 1 month of total cost |
| Setup fee | None | None | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | None |
| Contract term | 12-month (EOR Lens assumption) | None | month-to-month (EOR Lens assumption) | 12-month (EOR Lens assumption) | None (month-to-month billing, 30-day cancellation) |
| Immigration support | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed; confirm with provider |
| Best suited to | Enterprise buyers wanting a named support team, formerly Velocity Global. | Buyers who want a published entry price and no onboarding, offboarding or minimum-headcount commitments. | APAC-heavy hiring, particularly India and the Philippines, where Multiplier owns entities. | Enterprises combining global payroll and EOR with heavy reporting needs. | Cost-sensitive teams hiring in Asia, Latin America, Africa or the Middle East who want a published flat EOR fee, plus contractor-heavy teams at $19 per contractor per month. |
Provider pricing is shown exactly as each provider publishes it, including starting-at prices, ranges and quote-only pricing. Published pricing may change or be negotiated.
Pebl strengths and limitations
Where Pebl is strong
- Enterprise-ready (formerly Velocity Global)
- Dedicated support
Where Pebl is weaker
- Currency-conversion margin not published
- 12-month lock-in (terms no longer published; confirm in quote)
- Deposit requirement not published (EOR Lens models one month; confirm in your quote)
Pricing transparency: what Pebl publishes
Pebl publishes 3 of 8 facts we check on every provider. Each published fact below carries a quote, a source link and the date we checked it.
FX markup
Not publicly disclosed; confirm with providerSecurity deposit / pre-funding
Not publicly disclosed; confirm with providerPebl does not publish deposit terms. An earlier 1.5-month figure came from pre-rebrand Velocity Global material and is no longer supported, so EOR Lens shows no Pebl-specific deposit. This is not a statement that no deposit is charged.
Offboarding fee
None“Pebl does not charge setup or offboarding fees”
Provider-wide. Re-verified 15 Sep 2026 in the pricing-page FAQ, which names offboarding fees explicitly.
Source · checked 2026-09-15
Minimum headcount
Not publicly disclosed; confirm with providerMinimum contract term
Not publicly disclosed; confirm with providerNot published. The public Global Hiring Agreement defines a "Term" but does not state a minimum duration, and the pricing page states none. The 12-month term modelled on EOR Lens comes from earlier published terms and is a modelling assumption, not a current published fact.
Support response commitment
Not publicly disclosed; confirm with providerFAQ
Pebl publishes $399/employee/month. The verified monthly cost also includes the employee's gross salary, statutory employer costs in the hire country and any amortised one-time fees. Currency-conversion cost is excluded, since it is not comparably published across the providers we track. Use the cost checker on this page for a specific country and salary.
Pebl publishes EOR coverage in 158 markets, listed in full on this page. Countries outside that list are not published as supported.
Not on headline price alone. Shor ($299) publish lower per-employee fees. Ranking on total cost depends on the hire country and salary, which the cost checker above calculates.
Pebl does not publish a currency conversion margin. Our comparison therefore excludes any currency-conversion cost rather than assuming one, so the totals we show are verified costs before FX. This is not published by the provider, so confirm it in writing before you sign.
Pebl does not publish a deposit or pre-funding policy. This is not published by the provider, so confirm it in writing before you sign.
Pebl uses a mix of owned entities and local partners, which varies by country.
Pebl does not publish an immigration or visa support offering. This is not published by the provider, so confirm it in writing before you sign.
Pebl does not publish a contractor management price. This is not published by the provider, so confirm it in writing before you sign.
Playroll, Multiplier, Papaya Global, Shor are the closest alternatives on published pricing and coverage. Which one is cheapest depends entirely on the hire country, so run the same salary through the calculator to see.
Sources
- Pebl EOR pricingchecked 2026-09-04
- Pebl published country coveragechecked 2026-09-05
Evaluating Pebl?
$399/employee/month published on hellopebl.com/eor-pricing (verified 4 Sep 2026). Pebl's own FAQ states it charges no setup or offboarding fees, so the old Velocity Global $750 offboarding fee has been removed. Pebl no longer publishes deposit or minimum-term details. The former 1.5-month deposit came from pre-rebrand Velocity Global material and has been withdrawn, so deposit terms are shown as not published and must be confirmed in your quote.
Keep comparing
Comparisons featuring Pebl
Pages that put this provider directly against another, or rank it inside a shortlist.
Other providers we review
Alphabetical. Placement is never sold or influenced by commercial terms.
Employer costs where Pebl's coverage is verified
Countries where we individually checked this provider's coverage evidence.