Skip to main content
Provider review

RemoFirstRemoFirst EOR review 2026

An independent, calculation-driven look at RemoFirst: what it publishes, what it doesn't, where it operates, what a hire actually costs, and how it ranks against the rest of the market.

Independent review · Commercial relationships and reader offers do not affect EOR Lens rankings or calculations. Commercial disclosure

RemoFirst

RemoFirst at a glance

EOR pricing
$199/employee/month
Contractor pricing
$25/contractor/month
Managed payroll
Not publicly disclosed
Currency conversion
Uses a mid-market reference rate; markup not disclosed. Rate fixed when the invoice is issued. Applies to payroll funding and invoice line items. EOR Lens does not assume a figure where the provider publishes none.
Security deposit
Not publicly disclosedEOR Lens modelling assumption: 1 month of total cost
Setup fee
None
Contract term
None (month-to-month)
Cancellation notice
Not publicly disclosed
Immigration support
Not publicly disclosed
EOR country coverage
125 published markets
Entity model
Partner network

Best suited to: Cost-sensitive teams hiring lower-salary roles where the flat fee dominates the bill.

Values shown without a label are quoted from the provider's own published pages. "Not publicly disclosed" means we could not find a provider-published figure in the sources reviewed, and any figure labelled an EOR Lens modelling assumption is our own comparison figure rather than a provider fact. Confirm both in your quote. Last verified 2026-09-04.

EOR Lens reader offer

1 month free

EOR Lens readers can receive 1 month free when signing up with RemoFirst through EOR Lens.

Eligibility and terms may apply.

Visit RemoFirst

Paid link · EOR Lens may earn a fee if you sign up through this link.

Billing & transaction tax

How this provider states it invoices and allocates tax on its own fees. Transaction tax is a customer-side matter. It depends on where your business is established and on your tax status, and no amount is added to the costs shown.

Invoicing entity
Remofirst Inc.
Invoice currency
Not publicly verified
Tax treatment of fees
Not publicly verified
Withholding gross-up
Not publicly verified

Source: provider-published · RemoFirst Terms of Use · verified 2026-09-06

Live cost checker

What a hire costs through RemoFirst

RemoFirst total / month
$7,930
Rank on cost
#1 of 5
Gap vs lowest-cost alternative (inputs still required)
−$200/mo

Using the currently modelled provider-cost basis, RemoFirst costs $200/month less than the lowest-cost alternative, Pebl, at $8,130/month ($2,400/year difference).

Uses the same calculation engine as the main calculator: converted base salary, United Kingdom statutory employer costs, the provider fee, and amortised one-time fees. Provider-specific currency-conversion cost is excluded rather than estimated, and stated separately in this provider’s fees and terms; conditional charges are excluded too.

Where RemoFirst operates

RemoFirst publishes hiring coverage in 125 countries across 4 regions. Countries not listed here are not published as supported; confirm directly with the provider.

Source: RemoFirst's own country pages (checked 2026-09-05).

Linked countries have a full employer cost breakdown on EOR Lens; the rest are published by the provider but not yet modelled here.

RemoFirst contractor pricing

Engaging someone as a contractor rather than employing them through an EOR is a different product with different pricing and different risk. This is what RemoFirst publishes for contractors.

Premium Contractors
$25 per contractor per month

Contractor management itself is free; the $25 tier adds invoicing and payment processing. No minimum contractor count.

Source: Free to manage contractors and $25 per contractor, per month to process payments. www.remofirst.com, checked 2026-09-05.

Contractor fees exclude currency conversion and payment costs, which are charged separately by most providers. Misclassifying an employee as a contractor carries back-tax and penalty risk that dwarfs the monthly fee. Compare every published contractor price on the contractor pricing page.

Visit RemoFirst

EOR Lens offer: 1 month free

Paid link · EOR Lens may earn a fee if you sign up through this link.

RemoFirst vs alternatives

Figures without a label are published by the provider. Anything marked an EOR Lens assumption is our own comparison figure, not a provider statement. "Not publicly disclosed" means the provider does not state it publicly, which is not the same as the answer being unfavourable.

FactorRemoFirstShorPeblPlayrollMultiplier
EOR base fee$199/employee/month$299/employee/month in Standard Markets, $449 in Premium Markets$399/employee/monthFrom $399/employee/month (starting price)$459/employee/month on annual billing ($499 monthly)
Contractor fee$25$19Not publicly disclosed$35$40
EOR coverage125 published27 published158 publishedNot publicly disclosed120 published
Entity modelPartner networkNot publicly disclosedMixed (owned + partners)Not publicly disclosedMixed (owned + partners)
FX disclosureNot publicly disclosed2% above the interbank rateNot publicly disclosedNot publicly disclosedNot publicly disclosed
DepositNot publicly disclosed · EOR Lens assumption: 1 month of total costNot publicly disclosed · EOR Lens assumption: 1 month of total costNot publicly disclosed · EOR Lens assumption: 1 month of total costRefundable deposit equal to 1 month of salaryNot publicly disclosed · EOR Lens assumption: 1 month of total cost
Setup feeNoneNoneNoneNoneNot publicly disclosed
Contract termNone (month-to-month)None (month-to-month billing, 30-day cancellation)12-month (EOR Lens assumption)Nonemonth-to-month (EOR Lens assumption)
Immigration supportNot publicly disclosedNot publicly disclosed; confirm with providerNot publicly disclosedNot publicly disclosedNot publicly disclosed
Best suited toCost-sensitive teams hiring lower-salary roles where the flat fee dominates the bill.Cost-sensitive teams hiring in Asia, Latin America, Africa or the Middle East who want a published flat EOR fee, plus contractor-heavy teams at $19 per contractor per month.Enterprise buyers wanting a named support team, formerly Velocity Global.Buyers who want a published entry price and no onboarding, offboarding or minimum-headcount commitments.APAC-heavy hiring, particularly India and the Philippines, where Multiplier owns entities.

Provider pricing is shown exactly as each provider publishes it, including starting-at prices, ranges and quote-only pricing. Published pricing may change or be negotiated.

RemoFirst strengths and limitations

Where RemoFirst is strong

  • Lowest flat fee
  • Month-to-month
  • Low-salary roles

Where RemoFirst is weaker

  • Partner-network entities
  • Limited Tier-1 audit cover

Pricing transparency: what RemoFirst publishes

RemoFirst publishes 5 of 8 facts we check on every provider. Each published fact below carries a quote, a source link and the date we checked it.

Per-employee EOR price

$199/employee/month
“$199 per employee per month”

Source · checked 2026-09-04

FX markup

Not publicly disclosed; confirm with provider

No FX margin published. EOR Lens no longer models a currency-conversion percentage, so conversion cost is excluded from the totals shown.

Security deposit / pre-funding

Not publicly disclosed; confirm with provider

No deposit policy published; EOR Lens models one month as an assumption.

Setup fee

None
“No setup or onboarding fees”

Source · checked 2026-09-04

Offboarding fee

None
“we do not charge any set up fees or termination fees”

Provider-wide and unconditional. Re-verified 15 Sep 2026 on the provider FAQ, which names termination fees explicitly. Statutory severance and notice remain payable under local law and are not a provider fee.

Source · checked 2026-09-15

Minimum headcount

None
“No minimums”

Source · checked 2026-09-04

Minimum contract term

None (month-to-month)
“No minimum contract terms or number of employees; no fixed term contracts”

Provider-wide. Re-verified 15 Sep 2026 on the pricing page and corroborated by the provider FAQ ("no fixed term contracts"). Monthly invoicing is a billing cadence and is recorded separately from the commitment.

Source · checked 2026-09-15

Support response commitment

Not publicly disclosed; confirm with provider
Back to page contents

FAQ

RemoFirst publishes $199/employee/month. The verified monthly cost also includes the employee's gross salary, statutory employer costs in the hire country and any amortised one-time fees. Currency-conversion cost is excluded, since it is not comparably published across the providers we track. Use the cost checker on this page for a specific country and salary.

RemoFirst publishes EOR coverage in 125 markets, listed in full on this page. Countries outside that list are not published as supported.

On published headline fees, RemoFirst is at or below every provider we compare it with. Total cost still depends on the hire country and salary.

RemoFirst does not publish a currency conversion margin. Our comparison therefore excludes any currency-conversion cost rather than assuming one, so the totals we show are verified costs before FX. This is not published by the provider, so confirm it in writing before you sign.

RemoFirst does not publish a deposit or pre-funding policy. Our model assumes one month of total employment cost is held up front, which is an EOR Lens estimate. This is not published by the provider, so confirm it in writing before you sign.

RemoFirst operates through a partner network rather than owned entities in most markets.

RemoFirst does not publish an immigration or visa support offering. This is not published by the provider, so confirm it in writing before you sign.

Yes. RemoFirst lists contractor management at $25/contractor/month.

Shor, Pebl, Playroll, Multiplier are the closest alternatives on published pricing and coverage. Which one is cheapest depends entirely on the hire country, so run the same salary through the calculator to see.

Sources

Back to page contents

Evaluating RemoFirst?

$199/employee/month, and RemoFirst states no setup, onboarding or termination fees, no annual contract and no minimums (remofirst.com/price, verified 4 Sep 2026). It publishes no security-deposit requirement; the one month modelled here is our assumption, so confirm it in your quote.

Deploy with RemoFirst

Paid link · EOR Lens may earn a fee if you sign up through this link.

Comparisons featuring RemoFirst

Pages that put this provider directly against another, or rank it inside a shortlist.

Other providers we review

Alphabetical. Placement is never sold or influenced by commercial terms.

Employer costs where RemoFirst's coverage is verified

Countries where we individually checked this provider's coverage evidence.