Employer of Record Cost in Argentina
Verified monthly cost of hiring through an EOR in Argentina, compared across 5 platforms with verified coverage there and statutory contributions included; unpublished currency-conversion costs are excluded, not estimated.
For a $90,764,988 ARS hire in Argentina, verified monthly cost (excluding unpublished currency-conversion charges) ranges from $10,625,555 on RemoFirst (lowest verified cost) to $11,381,929 on the highest-cost platform. Employer-side statutory contributions add ~26.0% on top of cash salary.
Use the calculator below to plug in your own salary, HQ currency, and shortlist.
Argentina employer cost at a glance
- Employer statutory cost
- ~28.2% of annual base salary
- Employer contributions
- Employer social security contributions
- Contribution ceiling
- Unknown
- Mandatory additional pay
- Yes · SAC / aguinaldo (13th salary)
- Verified provider coverage
- 5 providers with verified availability
- What this estimate includes
- Every employer cost we model for this country
- Evidence depth
- Modelled at aggregate employer-contribution level
- Statutory evidence last verified
- 2026-09-06
How this cost is calculated
Figures for Argentina come from a verified aggregate employer rate rather than a charge-by-charge calculation, so individual contributions are not itemised yet. Last checked against source on 2026-09-06.
Statutory calculation based on the inputs shown. Your final employment or EOR cost may differ because of benefits, provider fees, FX, employer-specific charges and other circumstances. How to read these figures.
Verified totalEvery employer cost we can evidence for Argentina is included in the totals below.
| Annual base salary | $90,764,988 |
Statutory additional pay (annual)
| $7,563,749 |
| Average monthly employment cashAnnual cash ÷ 12, not a regular payslip amount | $8,194,061 |
| Employer social security contributions (~26.0%, monthly) | $2,130,456 |
| EOR platform fee (RemoFirst) | $301,037 |
| Verified monthly total (lowest verified cost) | $10,625,555 |
Lowest verified EOR cost for Argentina
Ranked by total verified monthly cost for the sample profile above, excluding currency-conversion cost, which is not estimated here. Re-run the calculator at your actual band.
View fees & terms for RemoFirst
- Provider fee
- $199/employee/month in Argentina (Verified published value)Published as a single fixed fee for every country.
- Setup fee
- No setup fee (Verified published value)None
- Offboarding fee
- No offboarding fee (Verified published value)None
- Minimum headcount
- None (Verified published value)
- Minimum term
- None (month-to-month) (Verified published value)
- Cancellation
- Could not verify (Could not verify)
- Deposit
- Not publicly disclosed (Not publicly disclosed)
- Currency conversion
- Uses a mid-market reference rate; markup not disclosed (Not publicly disclosed)Uses a mid-market reference rate; markup not disclosed. Rate fixed when the invoice is issued. Applies to payroll funding and invoice line items. EOR Lens does not assume a figure where the provider publishes none.
Provider fees can vary by country, plan or billing term, so a provider-level starting price is not automatically the exact fee for this country. Information a provider does not publish is never treated as zero, free, no minimum or no deposit. These facts are shown for transparency: publishing more of them does not improve a provider's position in any ranking, and provider currency-conversion terms remain outside the totals.
View fees & terms for Shor
- Provider fee
- $299/employee/month in Argentina (Verified published value)Published country tier for this country.
- Setup fee
- No setup fee (Verified published value)None
- Offboarding fee
- Not publicly disclosed (Not publicly disclosed)
- Minimum headcount
- None (Verified published value)
- Minimum term
- None (month-to-month billing, 30-day cancellation) (Verified published value)
- Cancellation
- 30 days (Verified published value)
- Deposit
- Not publicly disclosed (Not publicly disclosed)
- Currency conversion
- 2.00% (published) (Verified published value)Publishes an FX markup of 2.00%. Rate fixed when the invoice is issued. Applies to payroll funding and invoice line items. This figure is shown for transparency and is not added to any total or ranking.
Provider fees can vary by country, plan or billing term, so a provider-level starting price is not automatically the exact fee for this country. Information a provider does not publish is never treated as zero, free, no minimum or no deposit. These facts are shown for transparency: publishing more of them does not improve a provider's position in any ranking, and provider currency-conversion terms remain outside the totals.
View fees & terms for Pebl
- Provider fee
- $399/employee/month in Argentina (Verified published value)Published as a single fixed fee for every country.
- Setup fee
- No setup fee (Verified published value)None
- Offboarding fee
- No offboarding fee (Verified published value)None
- Minimum headcount
- Not publicly disclosed (Not publicly disclosed)
- Minimum term
- Not publicly disclosed (Not publicly disclosed)
- Cancellation
- Could not verify (Could not verify)
- Deposit
- Not publicly disclosed (Not publicly disclosed)
- Currency conversion
- FX terms not publicly disclosed (Not publicly disclosed)FX terms not publicly disclosed. EOR Lens does not assume a figure where the provider publishes none.
Provider fees can vary by country, plan or billing term, so a provider-level starting price is not automatically the exact fee for this country. Information a provider does not publish is never treated as zero, free, no minimum or no deposit. These facts are shown for transparency: publishing more of them does not improve a provider's position in any ranking, and provider currency-conversion terms remain outside the totals.
Not ranked in Argentina: Rippling EOR, Papaya Global. Coverage not sufficiently verified for ranking. This is not a statement that the service is unavailable there.
Costs to budget for beyond this estimate in Argentina
- • Currency controls, paying in USD is restricted; CCL/MEP workarounds carry compliance risk.
- • Collective bargaining agreements (CCT) often override Labour Contract Law minimums.
- • Termination without cause triggers full severance regardless of fault.
Hiring inputs
We'll bill your final monthly total in USD ($).
Popular destinations for United States employers: Mexico, Colombia, Philippines.
Enter the annualised base salary in USD ($), not the employee's local currency, and before statutory additional payments. EOR Lens adds mandatory additional pay separately where applicable.
Amount in USDArgentina: SAC / aguinaldo (13th salary) is paid to the employee on top of the annual base salary you entered.
Statutory calculation based on the inputs shown. Your final employment or EOR cost may differ because of benefits, provider fees, FX, employer-specific charges and other circumstances. How to read these figures.
Includes: base salary, statutory employer taxes & social contributions, mandatory 13th/14th-month pay where applicable. Excludes: bonuses, equity, private health top-ups, pension uplifts, severance accrual, and one-off compliance fees. Verify against a binding provider quote before signing a contract.
Platform fee is under 5% of employment cost, differences between providers are noise. Pick on entity ownership, audit posture, and country-specific expertise instead.
Compare EOR platforms
Hiring in Argentina · billed to United States in USD.
Top match for Argentina
Remote
Entity ownership and regional depth were the active differentiators.
Paid link · EOR Lens may earn a fee if you sign up through this link.
Save or share this result
Not ranked in Argentina: Rippling EOR, Papaya Global. Coverage not sufficiently verified for ranking. We only rank a provider where its own published sources, documentation or a direct confirmation establish that it offers an Employer of Record service in that country. This is not a statement that the service is unavailable.
View fees & terms for RemoFirst
- Provider fee
- $199/employee/month in Argentina (Verified published value)Published as a single fixed fee for every country.
- Setup fee
- No setup fee (Verified published value)None
- Offboarding fee
- No offboarding fee (Verified published value)None
- Minimum headcount
- None (Verified published value)
- Minimum term
- None (month-to-month) (Verified published value)
- Cancellation
- Could not verify (Could not verify)
- Deposit
- Not publicly disclosed (Not publicly disclosed)
- Currency conversion
- Uses a mid-market reference rate; markup not disclosed (Not publicly disclosed)Uses a mid-market reference rate; markup not disclosed. Rate fixed when the invoice is issued. Applies to payroll funding and invoice line items. EOR Lens does not assume a figure where the provider publishes none.
Provider fees can vary by country, plan or billing term, so a provider-level starting price is not automatically the exact fee for this country. Information a provider does not publish is never treated as zero, free, no minimum or no deposit. These facts are shown for transparency: publishing more of them does not improve a provider's position in any ranking, and provider currency-conversion terms remain outside the totals.
Paid link · EOR Lens may earn a fee if you sign up through this link.
EOR Lens offer: 1 month free
$199/employee/month, and RemoFirst states no setup, onboarding or termination fees, no annual contract and no minimums (remofirst.com/price, verified 4 Sep 2026). It publishes no security-deposit requirement; the one month modelled here is our assumption, so confirm it in your quote.· verified 2026-09-04
View fees & terms for Shor
- Provider fee
- $299/employee/month in Argentina (Verified published value)Published country tier for this country.
- Setup fee
- No setup fee (Verified published value)None
- Offboarding fee
- Not publicly disclosed (Not publicly disclosed)
- Minimum headcount
- None (Verified published value)
- Minimum term
- None (month-to-month billing, 30-day cancellation) (Verified published value)
- Cancellation
- 30 days (Verified published value)
- Deposit
- Not publicly disclosed (Not publicly disclosed)
- Currency conversion
- 2.00% (published) (Verified published value)Publishes an FX markup of 2.00%. Rate fixed when the invoice is issued. Applies to payroll funding and invoice line items. This figure is shown for transparency and is not added to any total or ranking.
Provider fees can vary by country, plan or billing term, so a provider-level starting price is not automatically the exact fee for this country. Information a provider does not publish is never treated as zero, free, no minimum or no deposit. These facts are shown for transparency: publishing more of them does not improve a provider's position in any ranking, and provider currency-conversion terms remain outside the totals.
View fees & terms for Pebl
- Provider fee
- $399/employee/month in Argentina (Verified published value)Published as a single fixed fee for every country.
- Setup fee
- No setup fee (Verified published value)None
- Offboarding fee
- No offboarding fee (Verified published value)None
- Minimum headcount
- Not publicly disclosed (Not publicly disclosed)
- Minimum term
- Not publicly disclosed (Not publicly disclosed)
- Cancellation
- Could not verify (Could not verify)
- Deposit
- Not publicly disclosed (Not publicly disclosed)
- Currency conversion
- FX terms not publicly disclosed (Not publicly disclosed)FX terms not publicly disclosed. EOR Lens does not assume a figure where the provider publishes none.
Provider fees can vary by country, plan or billing term, so a provider-level starting price is not automatically the exact fee for this country. Information a provider does not publish is never treated as zero, free, no minimum or no deposit. These facts are shown for transparency: publishing more of them does not improve a provider's position in any ranking, and provider currency-conversion terms remain outside the totals.
$399/employee/month published on hellopebl.com/eor-pricing (verified 4 Sep 2026). Pebl's own FAQ states it charges no setup or offboarding fees, so the old Velocity Global $750 offboarding fee has been removed. Pebl no longer publishes deposit or minimum-term details. The former 1.5-month deposit came from pre-rebrand Velocity Global material and has been withdrawn, so deposit terms are shown as not published and must be confirmed in your quote.· verified 2026-09-04
View fees & terms for Oyster
- Provider fee
- $699/employee/month in Argentina (Verified published value)Published as a single fixed fee for every country.
- Setup fee
- No setup fee (Verified published value)None
- Offboarding fee
- No offboarding fee (Verified published value)None
- Minimum headcount
- Not publicly disclosed (Not publicly disclosed)
- Minimum term
- Not publicly disclosed (Not publicly disclosed)
- Cancellation
- 30 days (Verified published value)
- Deposit
- Refundable deposit required; number of months not published (Verified published value)
- Currency conversion
- FX rate-fixing rule published; exact markup not disclosed (Not publicly disclosed)FX rate-fixing rule published; exact markup not disclosed. Rate fixed at the close of the previous month. Conversion is trued up at reconciliation after payroll runs. EOR Lens does not assume a figure where the provider publishes none.
Provider fees can vary by country, plan or billing term, so a provider-level starting price is not automatically the exact fee for this country. Information a provider does not publish is never treated as zero, free, no minimum or no deposit. These facts are shown for transparency: publishing more of them does not improve a provider's position in any ranking, and provider currency-conversion terms remain outside the totals.
$699/employee/month confirmed on oysterhr.com/pricing (4 Sep 2026). Oyster charges no setup, onboarding or offboarding fees, but does require a refundable deposit to start an engagement; it does not publish how many months, so one month is modelled here.· verified 2026-09-04
View fees & terms for Remote
- Provider fee
- $699/employee/month in Argentina (Verified published value)Published as a single fixed fee for every country.
- Setup fee
- No setup fee (Verified published value)None
- Offboarding fee
- Not publicly disclosed (Not publicly disclosed)
- Minimum headcount
- Not publicly disclosed (Not publicly disclosed)
- Minimum term
- Not publicly disclosed (Not publicly disclosed)
- Cancellation
- Could not verify (Could not verify)
- Deposit
- No deposit (Verified published value)No standard deposit; reserve payments only in rare high-risk cases
- Currency conversion
- Uses a proprietary or forward FX rate; exact markup not disclosed (Not publicly disclosed)Uses a proprietary or forward FX rate; exact markup not disclosed. Rate fixed when payroll is processed. Applies to payroll funding and invoice line items. EOR Lens does not assume a figure where the provider publishes none.
Provider fees can vary by country, plan or billing term, so a provider-level starting price is not automatically the exact fee for this country. Information a provider does not publish is never treated as zero, free, no minimum or no deposit. These facts are shown for transparency: publishing more of them does not improve a provider's position in any ranking, and provider currency-conversion terms remain outside the totals.
Paid link · EOR Lens may earn a fee if you sign up through this link.
$699/employee/month on remote.com/pricing (verified 4 Sep 2026), with no platform, onboarding or setup fees and no standard deposit; Remote says reserve payments apply only in rare high-risk cases.· verified 2026-09-04
Totals cover verified provider charges only. Currency-conversion cost is excluded rather than guessed: almost no EOR provider publishes an exchange-rate markup, and where one does we state it on that provider's own profile instead of folding it into a total. Your invoice may differ where conversion is required.
Comparison totals exclude customer-specific transaction taxes such as VAT, GST or withholding.
Mid-market FX from bundled fallback (2026-08-28) · currency-conversion cost is not estimated here, so none is applied to the platform fee; where a provider publishes FX terms they appear in that provider’s fees and terms. Bundled fallback rates
Transaction taxes & conditional costs
No universal EOR tax is added to this estimate. Customer-side VAT, GST, withholding and similar transaction taxes depend on your business location, your tax status and the provider's invoicing entity, so they are shown as treatment rather than added as an amount.
United States: No federal VAT or GST treatment depends on your tax status and the provider's invoicing entity.
Treatment depends on subnational rules or on how the specific provider's service is classified, so no country-level figure can be stated. No transaction-tax amount is included in the figures shown.
- There is no input credit. Where sales or use tax applies it is a final cost, not recoverable.
- Employment-service definitions turn on supervision and control tests (Seaton Corp. v. Testa, Ohio).
- Whether an EOR fee is a taxable employment service or a non-taxable administrative service is provider and contract specific.
- Treatment is decided below national level, so EOR Lens does not state a national figure.
Conditional costs such as immigration, visa or government filing fees and required local benefits are excluded unless specifically modelled.
Potential termination liability, such as statutory severance or notice pay, is an event-driven cost. It is never part of the annual employer cost, the provider ranking, Lowest verified cost or Top Match.
Learn how transaction tax is treated
Sources: Temporary staffing services now subject to sales tax, Washington DOR · Ruling 2018-2, Sales and Use Taxes, Personnel Services, Connecticut DRS · Seaton Corp. v. Testa, 2018-Ohio-4911, Supreme Court of Ohio · reviewed 2026-09-06
Next step
What makes up the 26.0% employer add-on in Argentina
Each employer-side contribution behind the rate used in the calculator above. Last reviewed 2026-06-22.
| Contribution | Employer rate | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Pension (SIPA) | 10.77–12.71% | Higher rate for service-sector employers above revenue threshold |
| Healthcare (Obra Social + INSSJP) | 6.00% | Obra Social 3% + INSSJP/PAMI 3% |
| Family allowances (AAFF) | 4.44–5.40% | Funds dependent allowances paid by ANSES |
| Unemployment fund (FNE) | 0.89–1.11% | |
| ART (work accident) | 1.0–8.0% | Risk-class dependent; office work ~1.5% |
Exit cost to budget for: 15 days during probation; 1–2 months after based on tenure. 1 month of best monthly salary per year of service (or fraction >3 months); plus integration month.
Sources and methodology
Effective dates, verification dates, authorities and assumptions behind every figure above.
Statutory sources for Argentina
Each authority below supports a specific part of the employer-cost calculation on this page.
| Source authority | Component supported | Effective | Last verified | State |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SAC / aguinaldo (13th salary) | Mandatory additional pay | 2026-09-06 | 2026-09-06 | Verified |
Cost FAQ · Argentina
For a $90,764,988 ARS hire, the monthly cost of employing through an EOR (gross pay, employer contributions, the platform fee and amortised one-time fees) runs from about $10,625,555 on the lowest verified-cost provider to $11,381,929 on the highest. The platform fee is a small slice of that; the bulk is salary plus the roughly 26.0% statutory employer burden. Currency conversion is excluded rather than estimated; where a provider publishes FX terms we state them on that provider's own facts instead of folding them into a total. SAC / aguinaldo (13th salary) is statutory additional pay, added to the annual base salary before contributions.
For the $90,764,988 profile above, RemoFirst has the lowest verified total cost in Argentina today. That ordering can change at a different salary, because deposits and one-time fees weigh differently against the monthly fee, so re-run the calculator at the band you are actually hiring in.
Three reasons. (1) Statutory employer contributions in Argentina add about 26.0% on top of cash salary, paid into social security, pension, healthcare and any payroll levies. (2) The EOR adds a flat per-employee monthly fee, roughly $199–$699 across the providers we compare. (3) Statutory additional pay (SAC / aguinaldo (13th salary)) raises the annual cash base above the base salary you entered.
No. The platform fee covers legal employment, payroll processing, statutory filings, and benefits administration. The ~26.0% employer-side contributions are passed through at cost; you pay them in addition to the platform fee. Treat the sticker fee as a service line and the contributions as a tax line.
Once you're committed to 10–20+ headcount in Argentina, an own-entity setup can beat EOR economics despite roughly $15k–$40k setup and $10k–$25k/year compliance (varies widely by jurisdiction; verify with local counsel). Below that, the EOR fee is far cheaper than carrying a legal entity. Use the EOR-vs-entity calculator to pinpoint your break-even.
Related
- Hiring guide: Employer of Record in Argentina Statutory benefits, termination and contracts.
- Global EOR cost breakdown
- EOR vs own entity break-even
Keep going on Argentina
- Employer of Record in Argentina: hiring guide
- EOR cost in every country we model
- EOR vs contractor: which one fits this hire
- All EOR providers we track
- How we work these numbers out
Related pages
Other Americas hiring markets we model
Same canonical region as Argentina, ranked by hiring volume and comparable employer contribution levels.
Provider metadata (FX spread, deposit, entity ownership) and statutory tax brackets are sourced from public materials and official government publications. Provider pricing last re-verified 4 September 2026; statutory data and exchange rates last reviewed 28 August 2026. No EOR publishes an exchange-rate markup, so from the September 2026 review no FX markup is applied to any total or ranking: provider costs are stated before any currency-conversion cost. Confirm conversion terms in writing with the provider before signing.