Employer of Record companies and providers
The Employer of Record companies we track, with one profile each: published pricing, country coverage, what the provider discloses and what it does not, plus a live cost checker that uses the same calculation engine as our EOR services guide and calculator. This is a directory rather than a ranking. If you want a ranked shortlist, see the best EOR providers of 2026.
Showing the 5 providers whose published coverage supports hiring in Nebraska (United States). 3 other providers are hidden because coverage is not published for this location.
Show every provider we trackPublished pricing: $199/employee/month · Cost-sensitive teams hiring lower-salary roles where the flat fee dominates the bill.
Read the review →Published pricing: $699/employee/month · Teams that want a published price and a polished onboarding experience.
Read the review →Published pricing: $599/employee/month · Broadest country coverage, especially LATAM, where owned entities matter.
Read the review →Published pricing: $699/employee/month · Audit-sensitive hires where an owned entity in the country matters.
Read the review →Published pricing: $399/employee/month · Enterprise buyers wanting a named support team, formerly Velocity Global.
Read the review →Pricing at a glance
Each row separates what the provider publishes itself from the figure EOR Lens models so providers can be compared consistently. "Not publicly disclosed" means we could not find a provider-published figure in the sources reviewed, which is not the same as the answer being unfavourable.
- RemoFirst
- EOR price
- $199/employee/month
- Deposit
- Not publicly disclosedEOR Lens assumption: 1 month of total cost
- Currency conversion
- Not publicly disclosed
- Oyster
- EOR price
- $699/employee/month
- Deposit
- Refundable deposit required; number of months not published
- Currency conversion
- Not publicly disclosed
- Deel
- EOR price
- $599/employee/month
- Deposit
- Not publicly disclosedEOR Lens assumption: 1 month of total cost
- Currency conversion
- Not publicly disclosed
- Remote
- EOR price
- $699/employee/month
- Deposit
- No standard deposit; reserve payments only in rare high-risk cases
- Currency conversion
- Not publicly disclosed
- Pebl
- EOR price
- $399/employee/month
- Deposit
- Not publicly disclosedEOR Lens assumption: 1.5 months of total cost
- Currency conversion
- Not publicly disclosed
What to compare when choosing an EOR company
- Published platform fee. The headline monthly figure, and whether the provider publishes it at all or only quotes on a call.
- Security deposit. Some providers hold one or more months of salary up front, which changes the cash position more than the fee does.
- Currency conversion. No EOR provider we track publishes a numeric exchange-rate markup, so it is excluded from every total here rather than estimated; ask each provider for its conversion method and rate-timing rule in writing, since an unpublished margin can still be a meaningful cost on a senior salary.
- Owned entity or partner. Whether the provider employs through its own local entity in that country or through a third party.
- Disclosure gaps. Setup, offboarding and other charges a provider does not publish. Blank is not the same as free.
In the table above, the first line of each cell is the provider's own published position and the second, where shown, is the figure EOR Lens models for comparison. Country coverage and entity ownership sit on the individual profiles, and the cost breakdown shows how these figures combine into a total.
What every provider profile contains
- The pricing the provider publishes itself, quoted with the page it came from and the date we checked it.
- A cost checker that prices a real salary in the country you are hiring in, using the same engine as the calculator.
- Country coverage, including whether the provider owns a local entity or works through a partner.
- A plain list of what the provider does not disclose, such as deposits, offboarding fees or its currency-conversion margin.
- Where the provider fits and where it does not, based on those published terms rather than a score.
How we verify
Every figure on a provider profile comes from the provider's own public pages. If a number only exists in a sales call or a third-party blog post, we leave it out and say so. We do not publish review scores or star ratings, because a single number hides the trade-offs that actually decide which provider suits a hire.
No provider pays us for placement or referrals today, and ranking is driven by cost and disclosure regardless. Providers cannot pay to improve their position in these independent rankings; any future sponsored or paid promotional placement would be clearly labelled and kept separate. See our affiliate disclosure and methodology.